Excerpts……. an author in the baking.

I wouldn’t say that I am a relationship expert, in fact, I almost don’t know anything about relationships except for the few books I have read here and there, mentorships, hangouts with peers and generally listening to people talk about their relationships, I could say I know little or nothing for myself. I am that kind of person who keeps wondering why I get so opinionated on something I barely have had experience in considering that I am not your typical socialite, but hear me out first. 🤓

By now you could be wondering what kind of relationships I’m talking about, well, we have various kinds of relationships. Those with families we were born into, friends we choose as family, colleagues at our workplaces that become friends, maybe, strangers we meet at social gatherings like weddings, rotary clubs, fellowships for church, etc….there are many forms of relationships as we can see and any of these has a potential of bringing us that one human (leave out the polygamists here) with whom we want to share the rest of our lives as part of our world. After all, this one relationship is the genesis of humanity, hence it’s importance. Our nurturing has everything to do with how we turn out in life, which has ignited the need for me to tackle this area of life.

As people who are lost in the dilemma of complex relationships in this day’s fast paced lifestyle, I find myself wondering what will be left of human nature since relating has become so complex – not to make you lose hope, but to draw our attention back to the need for simplified ways of relating with one another. Why on earth are we so fond of complicating things God made so simple, it’s so disturbingly annoying.

We have followed so much philosophy as gospel truth forgetting that it is made of human wisdom. Truth be told, God gives us the wisdom to think of great things and ways to improve life but we end up complicating it all into boxes that we later want to jump out of (think outside the box – who put the box in first place?!). It is the art of learning, unlearning and relearning some things that human nature has taught us that we will be able to enjoy life in it’s fullness as God intended for us.

Many of us have been defined by the relationships and social statuses attained over the years but who are we really, at the very core – what are you made of?

(Excerpts from my 2nd book, I know, the 1st one is not yet even published yet! 😂 – just shhhhsshh

Love💜Child

Leave a comment